Permit Information

Ngaanyatjarra Council only issue’s 3-day transit permits. There are NO EXEMPTIONS.

The following roads are now open to the public:

- Abandoned Section Gunbarrel/Gunbarrel Highway

- Connie Sue Highway

- Giles Mulga Park Road

- Great Central Road

- Heather Highway

- Ngaanyatjarra Southern Road

- Sandy Blight Junction Road

*Surveyors General Corner and all Ngaanyatjarra Communities are CLOSED to the public*


Ngaanyatjarra Council does NOT issue permits for the following roads:

- Anne Beadell Highway

- Gary Junction/Gary Highway

- Neale Junction

- Entry permits for the Kiwirrkurra Community

*To obtain a permit please apply through the Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage*

Upcoming Events